Prisoner No. 12: (people were conversing outside the prison, our dear prisoner heard not the full conversation but heard the words here and there which came together…)

I think therefore I am

*scoff*

Descartes answered his question immaculately, not even the Virgin Mary could come close; it was those who decided to extend the claim to unfit domains that created the disease – the problem of our existence, the relationship between idea and object. All Descartes said was “I think therefore I am” then these ones jumped to it to say “he is separating himself from the world”. In this their objection – of these blind swordsmen – was the answer to their objection. “I think therefore I am” is very simply separating you from object, of course, saying, “object, thou art there, I am here” – “I think therefore I am here and object, you are there” was the full extent of what he said. He was only giving these blind swordsmen an identity but they could not recognize this – he deftly accomplished it but blind as they were, they had to raise their sharp tongues. Simply separating ‘I’ from ‘you’, sodium from chlorine, proton from neutron – justifying your language, justifying your thought, giving you a home to reside instead of being a displaced victim of one’s own existence – of course they are bound together, he intentionally left that out so the thought would be clear to people who were already blind as they are, they can’t even see a helping hand as one. O! we definitely must pity them. Bound together, my friend, at a higher level, yea…but, Mr. Rene put a mike to the composite or unit or composite unit – so the deaf linguists do not come to bite me too – so the man already blind may have the sight which the 20/20 man now had attained.

